Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Calendar of Events

LaDemocracy Inc.
| Home | Student Rights | News Stories | Our President | Grantwriting | Our Kids | Our Purpose | Members Page | Becoming a Member | Links

Here we'll list events and activities scheduled for the next couple of months. We'll update this page frequently, so check back often to stay up to date.

May 2002 - September 2002

Calendar of events

May 3-5- Democracy South Board Meeting- Atlanta

Saturday, May 18, 2002  - Getting the Community Involved

Saturday, May 25, 2002-  Art and Activitism

Saturday, June 8, 2002-  OutReach 101

Saturday, June 29, 2002- Educating 101

Saturday, July 6, 2002- Informing 101

Saturday,  July 27, 2002- Empowerment 101

Saturday,  August 10, 2002- Grantwriting,

Saturday, August 31, 2002-  Issues  and Ideas

Saturday, September 7, 2002-Reaching the Masses-

Saturday, September 28, 2002-Planning and Projects

October 2002 - December 2002

Saturday,  October 5, 2002- Updates

Saturday, October 26, 2002- Newsletters, Publications  and Websites

Saturday, November 2, 2002- Planning

Saturday, November 30, 2002- Reports

Saturday, December 7, 2002- Planning

Saturday, December 28, 2002- Youth

 The Louisiana Democracy Project, Inc. is a grassroots organization.  Our motto is "We want government to make sense and Democracy to reign supreme."

Louisiana Democracy Project, Inc.is dedicated to educating, informing, and empowering citizens to becoming involved in the democratic process.

 

 

 

Click to receive e-mail
when this page is updated
Powered by NetMind

Prospective members are welcome to learn more about us by attending an event.

LaDemocracy Project-Social Justice Link